More +
Language

Current Voucher Holders

Here are some answers to some frequently asked questions:

  • You can only transfer to a new unit or house after 18 months unless you meet certain conditions.
  • We offer a Family Self Sufficiency Program for adults interested in gaining employment, advancing their careers, increasing their income and their education.  For more information, please click here.
  • We have a Resource Room that has free computers available for your housing search, open from 8:30 a.m.-Noon on Tuesdays and Thursdays at our main office, 400 East Boulevard.
  • Your Housing Specialist is assigned by your last name.  You can contact him/her via email or telephone. Below is a list of the Housing Specialists:

If your voucher originated in Charlotte, read this list

Name

Client's Last Name Starts w/ 

Phone Number

Email Address

 

 

 

 

J. Edwards

 C,E,I

704.336.5247

jedwards@cha-nc.org

L.Jasso

 S,O,Y,Q

704.336.5841

ljasso@cha-nc.org

 

 G,R

 

 

 

 J,Mc

 

 

D.Belton

M,K

704.336.5816

dbelton@cha-nc.org

D.Brown

A,F,L

704.336.6287

dbrown@cha-nc.org

B.Quakenbush

 P,D,V

704.336.5230

bquakenbush@cha-nc.org

G.Mclver

 H,T

704.432.2689

gmciver@cha-nc.org

B.Flowers

 W,N,U,Z

704.353.1115

bflowers@cha-nc.org

 

B

 

 

If your voucher originated in another city or state, read this list:

Linda Gordon 

A, B, C, D, W

704-336-5257

lgordon@cha-nc.org

J.Freeman E, F, G, H, I, J, K, O, P, Q, U, V, Y, Z 704-432-2227

jfreeman@cha-nc.org

E. Adams L, M, N, R, S, T 704-336-6590

eadams@cha-nc.org


If you have a VASH voucher, call Donna Walton, 704-336-5254. Her email is dwalton@cha-nc.org

If you have a FUP or Boulevard Homes voucher, call Romajene Butler, 704-353-1792. Her email is rbutler@cha-nc.org.

The HCV fax numbers are 704-336-8484 & 704-336-5960. Make sure you let us know who at CHA should receive the fax.

 

 

 

Related Downloads

2019 Payment Standards

Download

2017 HCVP Administrative Plan Final Revisions

Download

Form to Report Change in Family Composition

Download

Family Income Change Reporting Form

Download

HCV Inspection Complaint Form

Download

View All

Key Contacts

Kamilah Booker

Admissions and Portability Manager

kbooker@cha-nc.org

(704) 336-5616

Shonte Hoover

HCV Occupancy Manager

shoover@cha-nc.org

704.353.1694

Josephine Santiago

Property Manager

jsantiago@cha-nc.org

704.336.5282

Linda Gordon

Lead Housing Specialist

lgordon@cha-nc.org

704-353-1254

Employee Directory

Join Our Newsletter

Thanks for signing up!