More +
Language

Current Voucher Holders

Here are some answers to some frequently asked questions:

  • You can only transfer to a new unit or house after 18 months unless you meet certain conditions.
  • We offer a Family Self Sufficiency Program for adults interested in gaining employment, advancing their careers, increasing their income and their education.  For more information, please click here.
  • We have a Resource Room that has free computers available for your housing search, open from 8:30 a.m.-Noon on Tuesdays and Thursdays at our main office, 400 East Boulevard.
  • Your Housing Specialist is assigned by your last name.  You can contact him/her via email or telephone. Below is a list of the Housing Specialists:

If your voucher originated in Charlotte, read this list:

Name

Client's Last Name Starts w/ 

Phone Number

Email Address

D. Belton

C, L

704-336-5816

dbelton@cha-nc.org

B. Flowers

N, O, P, Q, R, U, Z

704-353-1115

bflowers@cha-nc.org

S. Hoover

D, K

704-336-5258

shoover@cha-nc.org

L. Jasso

B, Y, I

704-336-5841

ljasso@cha-nc.org

G. McIver

Ma-Mo, including Mc

704-432-2689

gmciver@cha-nc.org

B. Quakenbush

H, J

704-336-5230

bquakenbush@cha-nc.org

D. Roary

S, F

704-432-5463

droary@cha-nc.org

R. Smith

T, V, W

704-353-1116

rsmith@cha-nc.org

K. Tymous A, E, G, Mo-Mz 704-336-3294

ktymous@cha-nc.org

If your voucher originated in another city or state, read this list:

T. Moultrie

Incoming Ports, Portouts 

704-336-5247

tmoultrie@cha-nc.org

A. Barry

I, L, Q, S-X, Z

704-336-5257

abarry@cha-nc.org

L. Gordon

A-C, F, Y

704-353-1254

lgordon@cha-nc.org

T. Rieder D-E, G, N-P, R 704-432-2227

trieder@cha-nc.org

W. Skinner H, J-K, M 704-336-6590

wskinner@cha-nc.org


If you have a VASH voucher, call Donna Walton, 704-336-5254. Her email is dwalton@cha-nc.org

If you have a FUP or Boulevard Homes voucher, call Romajene Butler, 704-353-1792. Her email is rbutler@cha-nc.org.

The HCV fax numbers are 704-336-8484 & 704-336-5960. Make sure you let us know who at CHA should receive the fax.

 

 

 

Related Downloads

HCV Payment Standards - February 2017

Download

2017 AMI Income Limits

Download

2016 HCVP Administrative Plan Final Revisions

Download

Form to Report Change in Family Composition

Download

Family Income Change Reporting Form

Download

HCV Inspection Complaint Form

Download

View All

Key Contacts

Kamilah Booker

Admissions and Portability Manager

kbooker@cha-nc.org

(704) 336-5616

Shonte Hoover

Lead Housing Specialist

shoover@cha-nc.org

(704) 336-5258

Teresa Moultrie

Portability Lead Housing Specialist

tmoultrie@cha-nc.org

(704) 336-5247

Gwenarda Isley

Occupancy Manager

gisley@cha-nc.org

704-353-1694

Employee Directory

Join Our Newsletter

Thanks for signing up!